last minute

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame - Nominees for Class of 2020

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

(Cleveland, OH) - Sixteen artists & groups -- including nine first-timers -- have been nominated for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2020 class.

The Hall announced today that the Dave Matthews Band, Motorhead, Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, The Doobie Brothers, T.Rex and Thin Lizzy join Houston and B.I.G. as first-time Rock Hall nominees. The 35th annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place May 2, 2020, at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio.

Nine Inch Nails, Judas Priest, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, MC5 and Todd Rundgren round out the 16 nominees for the 2020 class. The official inductees will be announced in January.

Artists are eligible for induction 25 years after the release of their first commercial recording.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020 and will be preceded by Induction Week with celebratory events and the opening of the 2020 Inductee exhibit. 



Source: AP

All contents © copyright 2019 Associated Press. All rights reserved.

Popular Now